She’s Watching me

d0c72-photo3She’s watching me…

I cook for her, clean for her,
she knows how hard I try for her
…but it’s not enough.

She’s watching me…
Where will I go?
Each step takes me far away,
then back again.

She thinks I’m teasing her,
playing with the heart, that breaks my own,
each time we say good-bye.

She’s watching me…
Meticulously, she tugs at my arms, my eyes,
my whole body leaps to hold her.

I melt into her warmth, as she melts into mine,
I have to stay home again today…

We sleep.

p.s. perhaps she’s watching you too…

Leave a Reply

